Highland Bakery Gets An A++ !

One of my favorite meals while we were on our adventure in the big city of ATL was at a nice little place called Highland Bakery. As soon as we walked in the door fresh baked goodness just blasted us with the smells of bread, cupcakes, cookies, and pancakes. The aroma of cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, melted chocolate, and other buttery righteousness was mouth watering. As we were waiting to be seated at the bakery to take part in a delicious brunch/lunch/afternoon meal (it was 1:30pm after all), I couldn’t help but ogle the trays of mini Oreo, red velvet, vanilla, carrot, and German chocolate mini cupcakes. But the glass filled cases didn’t just stop with cupcakes, oh no. There were cannolis for days, fresh rice krispy treats, mini donuts, and even sweet potato biscuits. However, there was one special little item that I had my eye on. It was a “mini cake” that was decorated with cream frosting with blue and black diamonds. It looked spectacular and I’m sure would have been more so to eat, however it was $15 and no way was I going to pay that much for a little deliciousness that would only be gone in a matter of seconds. Thankfully, our name was called to be seated and I peeled my eyes off of the mini tastiness.

As we were seated my eyes flew directly to the breakfast menu. Even though it was almost two in the afternoon, I could not help it that my taste buds were practically screaming for breakfast.  While I could have settled for something more on the healthy side like some egg whites on a whole wheat bagel, I realized that I probably wouldn’t be taking full advantage of what this local bakery had to offer. So, I went with what had the most variety which was the Highland Breakfast. It had so many different options you could choose from that I knew this was exactly what my stomach called for. While the wait was long, the food was every satisfying. My plate consisted of a huge helping of eggs, potatoes, toast and ham. I slathered my toast with butter and gave several good salt shakes to my eggs and potatoes. I dived in and everything was demolished within 15 minutes of being on my plate. It was the best breakfast meal I had ever eaten!

What are some of your favorite breakfast meals? Doesn’t my meal look great?! The saying goes “it’s good enough to eat,” and you better believe I ate every bit of it!

Love & Chips,

Fatty Katy

About Kelsey Erin

I'm releasing the filing cabinet within my brain to the world. It can be found here. If I'm thinking it, odds are you'll know. Odds are you can relate.
This entry was posted in Daily Snack. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Highland Bakery Gets An A++ !

  1. Jamie Cornelius says:

    I’m leaving a comment, what do I get?!?!?! 🙂 I’m wondering what you gals will report on once SCHOOL STARTS?!?! My FAV. breakfast item: DRY FRUIT LOOPS and OJ with LOTS of PULP!

  2. Me.
    Fattys, you are not 🙂

Leave a Reply

