Chips or Carrots … Good One!

Rolling Around Fatington

Well in the past couple of days I went from thinking hey, I can totally eat healthy all the time, to thinking oh, one trip to Qdoba or McDonald’s won’t hurt. The good days started Tuesday afternoon. I woke up fairly early and was having a pretty productive day so I decided to get my grocery shopping out of the way. I took a nice little trip to Kroger and gathered carrots, Boar’s Head meet and cheeses, and even organic juice-all healthy items! I did cave and buy some buffalo Wheat Thins and some white cheddar popcorn seasoning, but those aren’t too unhealthy right? I know we all have those weaknesses at the grocery, especially when we are hungry. Let me tell you, that trip to Kroger was so hard! I wanted to get Pizza Rolls and B-B-Q chips, my favorites! But I neglected the junk food aisles and settled for more healthy items. I left the grocery feeling pretty good about my food selection and thinking that I was putting the fast food world in my past.

No sooner had I thought that, about 10 hours later I found myself eating chips and queso at Qdoba. A night with friends laughing and chatting sometimes gets the better side of your taste buds, leaving the thoughts of carrots to subside while greasy food seems to take over. We took a nice little trip to Qdoba where I feasted on salted lime chips and warm, creamy, delicious cheese dip. I knew this food choice was bad…no…a very bad idea, but I just broke down. I told myself I would not have this mental break down again.

Haha, good joke, my brain seemed to yell at me as I got into my roommates car the following afternoon. My roommate brought up the idea of how delicious an Angus cheeseburger with bacon from McDonald’s sounded. My mouth started salivating at just the thought of the crispy bacon with melted cheese on a mouth watering burger. Plus topping it off with salty fries and an ice cold coke was very tantalizing. Of course I broke down and had to jump in the car with her to satisfy my greasy cravings. Hopefully I can be stronger in the future and stick to my carrots and wheat thins.

We all have food weaknesses and fast food is mine! Tell me what yours is?

Love & Chips,

Fatty Katy

About Kelsey Erin

I'm releasing the filing cabinet within my brain to the world. It can be found here. If I'm thinking it, odds are you'll know. Odds are you can relate.
This entry was posted in Daily Snack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

