Take One

This morning my sister Katy and I woke up at an early hour of 11:00 a.m. We began with our usual “What’s up fatty” comments and proceeded to the couch to lay like sloths and watch countless hours of television. What more could two fatty sisters want? Oh of course! A healthy and wholesome breakfast! Scavenging through the kitchen, we each could find nothing to our liking…meaning there was nothing but wheat bread and dairy products. Naturally, our eyes found the package of Chunky Chocolate Chip cookies. Cradling the package like a newborn baby, I walked it back to the couch where I began to eat not one, but four cookies in a matter of 4 minutes. New PR! My fatty sister of course joined in soon after my endeavor for chocolatey goodness. Once we had each eaten a satisfactory amount of cookies, we began thinking out loud to one another. “Gosh sist, we’re fat!” This brilliant statement led us to create what you are now feasting your eyes upon! The Fatty Sisters blog! We’re here to share with you how we make it day-to-day loving the food and hating our bodies, all the while trying to make it better! It’s a constant struggle everyday between our love for unhealthy treats and not wanting to be fat. We’re here to share our encounters with junk food, body image, and most importantly those wonderful cokey’s. Tell us what you like and what you want to see, and share with us your encounters with fatty foods and how me and my fatty sister can help you!

Love and Cookies,

Fatty Kelsey

About Kelsey Erin

I'm releasing the filing cabinet within my brain to the world. It can be found here. If I'm thinking it, odds are you'll know. Odds are you can relate.
This entry was posted in Daily Snack. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take One

  1. Julie Rash says:

    Reading this blog makes me miss my fatty sisters in college. Funny….all I remember from college are images exactly like the image in this blog. Thanks for bringing the memories back. Tomorrow, I hope to teach my daughter the Fatty Sister Symphony:

    To live constantly below healthy eating….
    (Katy can do the next line, then Kelsey-not Jen for lack of true symphony knowledge…)

Leave a Reply

